Bellarive is the cats meow.

Adam introduces me to the weirdest, most passionate bands. I had no idea there was music that existed outside of what was on the radio. (That’s not completely true, but you catch my drift.)
It’s been amazing.

But tonight, tonight was stellar. Beyond stellar. It was so God-filled, passionate, and real. So real. I cried. A lot. Because God was there and so evident. It was powerful and moving and beautiful.

I cannot sum up, or even begin to repeat all the things that were said tonight, but the thing that has stuck with me and may very easy be my new motto was said by the beautiful and oh so talented Melissa. She said, “Faith cannot occupy the same place as fear and in the same fear cannot exist where there is faith.” BAM! That’s why I was at that show tonight.

I have been SO fearful. Fearful of rejection, failure, hatred, judgement, ridicule. You name it, I’ve been fearing it. But tonight, that changed. If I am fearful then I am not letting my faith do what it’s there for. God is faithful and always has been and He will continue to be, I just have to have FAITH, not be fearful of it not happening.

Let me just say that God is real and when you open up, He steps in. And boy, oh boy is it wonderful.

20121109-001016.jpg

Leave a comment